Books by A.M. Heath

Ancient Words Series:

The Ancient Words Series, when complete, will be a five book series covering a generation during the Civil War as well as a modern generation. The stories are intertwined and should be read in order.

3War is on the horizon during the spring of 1861. It will be an event that will change the lives of everyone in its path. The Harper family included.
Frank Harper is a young man full of dreams and ambitions. Even when the country is split and war breaks out, Frank will do whatever is necessary to see his dreams come true, even when that means putting on a uniform and leaving home.
For the first time, Claire Harper is forced to consider the reasons behind such a conflict. Should slavery be abolished? Which side should she be on, and what does God have to say about this? Claire is torn between her own opinions and those of her family. The struggle within her only increases when she repeatedly runs into a kind and handsome Union soldier. She longs to see her brother turn to Christ before it is too late. Desperate to reach her brother with the gospel, Claire pens a series of inspiring letters. Will she be able to handle all the obstacles of war and continue to be a witness to those around her?
How long can Claire last when her heart is torn in half and she is burdened for her brother’s soul? How long can Frank resist his sister’s urgent pleas or the gentle tugging from within? Can a man outrun a holy God?

You can pick up your copy of Where Can I Flee in paperback or ebook form on Amazon. 
If you’re already a fan and want to learn more about the characters or details behind the novel, click here.


cover22Devastation sweeps across the land, and the families of Maple Grove cannot escape when war arrives at their front doors. After her father entrusts her with a new and dangerous task, Sally Chandler must find the courage to obey despite her fear. Meanwhile, her best friend, Claire Harper, is determined to serve others, even if it means putting herself in danger. But with a certain handsome Union soldier stationed nearby, Claire finds her heart in danger of falling for the enemy. Their differing loyalties create complications that neither could expect; her twin brother fighting for the Confederacy is only one of them. Frank Harper left home with one goal in mind – to become a prosperous plantation owner. Two years later, not only is he further from his goal, but he’s beginning to question his own desires–something that becomes more complicated when his heart becomes involved. The families of Maple Grove must learn how to survive the uncertainty of war and a country split in two. While the war in the nation rages on, the battle within grows stronger. Will they learn that the only safe place to hide is in the shadow of Thy Wings?
*The Ancient Words Series is best read in order.

You can pick up your copy of In the Shadow of Thy Wings in paperback or ebook form on Amazon. 
If you’re already a fan and want to learn more about the characters or details behind the novel, click here.

3Sometimes peace is won through battle. 

Haunted by the memories he can’t escape, Ralph Williams wants to be left alone to lick his wounds. He doesn’t understand why he’s forced into the company of the one woman he least desires. Can God bring him healing through such uncomfortable circumstances?

Frank Harper thought he had left the war and its turmoil behind, but the home to which he has returned is anything but peaceful. When racial tensions arise in Maple Grove, Frank finds himself on a battlefield once more. He’s desperate for peace, but at what cost?

When George Chandler heads off to wed his beloved bride, things don’t go as expected. Just as George starts to get comfortable with what he believes is God’s new plan for his life, history threatens to repeat itself. Will he fight for the woman he’s come to love, or will he let her go?

The War Between the States has destroyed more than just a nation. In four years, it has damaged bodies and wounded souls until the people think that nothing is left. Will they find the healing they so desperately need from the God that loves them?

*The Ancient Words Series is best read in order. 

You can pick up your copy of Out of the Ashes in paperback or ebook form on Amazon. 
If you’re already a fan of the novel and want to learn more about the characters or details about the story, click here

On My Desk:


I’m currently working on the first two books of my new series, A Season Passed. Lord willing, both books will be available Fall 2018. You can catch all the fun details on the series with my intro. You can also click here to read all the other news concerning Book One:  If Only it were Yesterday and Book Two: Yesterday’s Christmas

Final Liz

Final 1600x2400

Also on my desk: I’m in the early stages of what I hope will be 2019’s release. The Birth of Grace is a stand-alone novel inspired by my grandmother. You can catch the details of the story here

Grace Final 1600x2400

The Lord has blessed me another story to tell within yet another series. I hope to kick off the new series, Art of Love with a 2019 release titled, Dance With Me. You can catch the intro to the new series and the novel here. And you can catch all the posts for Dance With Me here. 

Dance 2 F