Posted in Book Reviews

Book Review: Finding Margo by Jen Turano

151Off the charts and on the run.

International pop star Margo Hartman could use a night off. A grueling tour and overbearing entourage have sent her over the edge. It’s time for this diva to disappear. And who would think to look for the superstar in a small Dutch town in Ohio?

Sheriff’s deputy Brock Moore is undercover as well. He knows Margo isn’t who she appears to be, but her uncanny resemblance to a local Amish woman is raising all sorts of questions… the kind that make her a target for a killer.

Both are determined to find answers, but their mutual attraction stands in the way of either of them doing it alone.

Is finding Margo the solution to Brock’s problems or just the beginning…?

What I Loved: Everything. Ok, I know that’s not a great review so I’ll try harder:
I read Finding Margo in one day and stayed up way too late. I almost didn’t feed my kids dinner. And I gave up on trying to get any real work done.
I’m not a big Amish fan, but I enjoy a story where both worlds collide. You’ll find a bit of that here in Finding Margo, although it mostly stays contemporary. There’s a mystery involved here and while part of it is easy to figure out from the very beginning, other aspects will surprise you along the way. The chemistry was spot on between Margo and Brock. There’s an entire cast of memorable secondary characters. You’ll also find action, a duck, and some of that Turano humor sprinkled throughout the novel. I loved every minute of it, and can’t wait for the next book of the series.

Rating and Recommendation: I highly recommend Finding Margo to those who enjoy Christian mystery/suspense or an Amish/Contemporary blend. I’m giving it 5 stars.

Leave a Reply

