Posted in Book Reviews

Review: Coloring Inspirations: Vol One: Enjoyment

95Enjoyment is a feeling of pleasure you get when experiencing or doing something you like. Experience pure relaxation as you use your favorite colored pencil or gel pens on these 25 coloring designs. Be sure to check the Look Inside feature for a sneak peek. Back of pages is left blank so that you can frame any of the designs should you so desire. For best results put two or three pages of blank paper under the page you are coloring to avoid bleed through to the next design. We have furnished three extra pages at the back of the book you can cut out to use for this purpose.

2016_0701summer20160520

My Thoughts:
~Disclaimer: I’m reviewing a pdf copy of this coloring book so I’m not able to judge the quality of paper or binding of the book.
Coloring is a great way to unwind and if you enjoy picking up some colors and tackling an intricate pattern, then this book is for you! The images reminded me of something you’d find in a kaleidoscope. My only complaint is that the same border was used to frame every image in this book.

Rating and Recommendation: I’m giving Coloring Inspirations 4 stars and recommend it for anyone who enjoys kaleidoscope-inspired coloring pages.

~I received a copy from the author in exchange for an honest review. All thoughts are my own.

Samples: 

2016_0701summer20160523

2016_0701summer20160526

2016_0701summer20160527

 

3 thoughts on “Review: Coloring Inspirations: Vol One: Enjoyment

  1. They look great! But also I agree I think the same boarder would get annoying after a while really but it is still pretty at least. I have a coloring book with verses in it my son gave me for mommas day I want to sit still and do soon 🙂 I am going to make it a goal this week!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

