Posted in Book Reviews

Book Review: A Dolphin Wish by Natalie Grant

13

Join twins Mia and Maddie and their sidekick little sister, LuLu, as they embark on adventure and a little bit of mystery solving while visiting Watery World in sunny California.

I was so excited to have the opportunity to review something for the younger crowd. When I was child, the Sweet Valley Twins were all the rage, so it was a special treat to get to know a new set of twins in hopes of finding a great new series for my daughter to enjoy. And what’s better, this series is faith based!!

What I Loved: I loved everything about this book. I was excited about the new series before I picked it up and even more excited for it after reading one of the books. The series is great for young girls between 8-12. A Dolphin Wish was fun and light-hearted with a fully developed cast. I love the Biblical viewpoint the author has as she steers the characters and the readers along through this story. The setting itself was a ton of fun. Natalie did an excellent job bringing to life a fun Sea World type of setting along with an easy to follow plot.
The girls embark on a mystery while at the theme park, but they learn some valuable life lessons along the way.

Biblical Lessons: Here are some of the truths that I noted along the way.
The importance of being a peacemaker in your family
Giving your troubles to God
Not breaking the rules, even for the “right” reasons
The difference between wishing and praying
The value of honesty, forgiveness, and patience

Rating and Recommendation: I highly recommend A Dolphin Wish to the younger crowd. It’s a great addition to our daughters’ reading material and it will help instill the teachings from home. I do want to point out that A Dolphin’s Wish is book 2 of the series, so if you’re wanting to gift in order look for London Art Chase. I’m gladly giving it 5 stars and I look forward to passing the Glimmer Girl series off to my daughter…just as soon as she can read. 😉

~I received a copy from Book Look Bloggers in exchange for an honest review. All thoughts are my own. 

Leave a Reply

