Posted in About the Author, Uncategorized

My Bookshelf: TBR Pile

There are so many great books out there! I’ve made a personal challenge for the year to read more books from my To Be Read Pile. I’m not including books that are releasing this year even though several of them will find their way on the never ending list.
I’m sharing 20 random books from my TBR pile today and I’d love to hear from you!
Do you spot a favorite?
Or something I should probably skip altogether?
See something you’d love to read a review on?
Are any of these on your TBR pile?
Or simply vote for the book you think I need to bump up on my reading list.

 

10 thoughts on “My Bookshelf: TBR Pile

  1. In have read Look to the East and For Such a Time both were excellent! !any of these are also on my TBR. I have a reading challenge this year with specific goals, such as “Read a book that is at least 100 years older than you.” “A book that is at least 600 pages” “Sci-fi” “Mystery” “A book with a blue cover”. It is helping me branch out a little more and I love it!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. How fun! I have a challenge similar to that one that I’m working on. Lol Oddly enough, none of those categories are on my list though. One is a book older than myself so that’s pretty similar. Then there’s something a friend chose for me, something with an unhuman character, something I can read in 1 day. That sort of thing. But there are only 12 categories so I can pick those up along the way and still focus on tackling my reading pile.

      And thanks for telling me! I’m really looking forward to both.

      Like

  2. Well I love Historical Fiction and it my “go to” genre. For me its like going home.
    A lot of these look real good to me.
    A few that caught my eye – Grace’s Pictures, A Thousand Shall Fall, The Anonymous Bride, and The Frontiersman’s Daughter – just to name a few.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s my go to genre also. I just recently started reviewing ALL the books that I read instead of only the review books that I’m obligated to review. So maybe I’ll help talk you into one later this year. 😉

      Like

    1. That one is pretty high on my list too. I’ll certainly let you know what I think if I read it before you do. You’re likely to beat me though. 😉 I’m not able to read as much while I’m writing.

      Like

Leave a Reply

